Wedding Planning, Ski Instructing…and Making Time to Cook

As many of you know, planning a wedding can be a great endeavor.  In addition to planning our wedding (set for July), I am working two professional jobs, and one fun job.  Needless to say, I’ve been busy.  I like to think that my “wedding planning” also involves some “self modification” in the form of serious exercise and watching all that I eat.  You might be thinking, “You are a dietitian, don’t you always watch what you eat?” The answer is yes, but now I’m even more diligent about it, and my exercise routine has stepped up a notch.

In addition to my bridezilla behavior, the Mr. and me have become ski instructors this winter, which has been a blessing and a curse.  I love the opportunity to get up to the mountain every weekend–we have managed to squeeze in more ski days this year than ever before.  On the other hand, I’ve been left with very little weekend time to be productive, and thus, my weekdays are filled to the brim.

What’s the point of that ramble? I am making excuses for why I haven’t cooked very much lately, and why my future husband has been left all too often eating turkey dogs with wheat buns and everything bagels with light cream cheese.  My goal is to take my blog to the next level, and work to post something every couple of days… even if it is as simple as a Costco chicken with organic spring mix (a meal I provide about once a month, and it lasts the two of us several days).

I WILL keep the posts coming–jobs, weddings, working out, and all!

Leave a Reply

